Is your tahini tree nut free? Is it also made in a tree nut and dairy free facility? Thanks
The facility in which SoCo products are produced follows a highly strict protocol when handling allergen ingredients:
Artisanal (Light and Dark) Tahini is produced in a single production line which is not used for anything other than this sesame butter/tahini, containing only sesame.
The manufacturing facility follows very strict conduct in marinating safe and best practices for eliminating any cross-contamination that may affect our Artisanal tahini.
Tahini & Dates is mixed in our mixing area on separate days. Beginning of the week we handle non-allergen products like Tahini & Dates, end of the week allergen products that may contain allergen ingredients will be mixed there
Thorough cleaning is mandatory in-between batches that do not contain allergens
what organization is the kosher certification from
Thanks for asking! Our Dark Roast Tahini is certified by the OK Kosher organization.